Bittersweet Day

Well another Mother’s Day is here and another quiet and lonely day. My mother died back in 2001 due to the ravages of breast cancer.

Now people tell me that is better that she is not suffering anymore and that she is in a better place, but you know what, I am feeling selfish.

I want my mother to be alive, I want to here her voice, taste her cooking, and see her spoiling my son who she never met.

But no, I have to remind myself daily that she is gone and will not return in this lifetime.

I just pray that she made her peace with God so I can see her again.

I miss you Mommy.

Leave a Reply

