The moment you realize you are mortal…

It has been a good while since I have written something, there has been some soul searching after some physical issues with my heart and my brain, on top of the other stuff I have to deal with.

I do not know how long I have to be on this world, mom died at 58, two uncles are dead, brother is dead, grandparents are gone, and at 51 years old, I am the patriarch of the family and quite honestly I think my time is soon.

I hope that my son sees this, I want him to know that I love him, and I am sorry I was not a better father and dad. some were my fault, some were your mother’s. It is just the reality of the situation. I know you were having problems in school and I also know that you think or were told that I abandoned you and relocated to Puerto Rico. That is not true I have always been in Phoenix, I did try to reach out to your mother a few months after your brother was killed by that drunk driver, she did read my message on FB but she never responded. I also left a message with your sister but I am guessing she did not forward it to you.

Be good my son, never hit anyone unless you are defending yourself, always walk away. Protect your mom and your sisters, pray to God, read your Bible, be humble and have compassion for those who need help.

I will see you one day.

Leave a comment